Life After God

From Marlen an interesting read about “Life after realizing God doesn’t exist and I’m the Creator of this reality For Real”

MarlenLife's Blog

“Is feeling nothing the inevitable result of believing in nothing? And then I got to feeling frightened – thinking that there might not actually be anything to believe in, in particular. I thought it would be such a sick joke to have to remain alive for decades and not believe in or feel anything.” – Douglas Coupland

This is a quote from the book ‘Life after God’ which I deemed to be one of my favorite books. After a while, I simply made the title my favorite part of it as this process has been in fact the realization of myself getting rid of any form of belief in a ‘god/ superior being’ and the religion I had created as myself and my own mind filled with limitations, fears and a certain angst toward reality, seeking a way to ‘save myself’ from what I deemed some type of ‘Earthly punishment.’

View original post 2,616 more words

One comment on “Life After God

  1. Marlen says:

    Thank you for sharing it, Eleonora!

Leave a Reply

